The Church Council is the governing body for Cochrane Street United Church. Members of the Church Council are elected each spring at the Annual Congregational Meeting. The Church Council is responsible for all matters pertaining to faith, worship, outreach, and finances.

The Members of the Church Council for 2017-2018 are:

Chair: Stephen Jewcyzk (acting)

Vice-Chair: Fraser Ellis

Past-Chair: David Molyneux

Co-Secretaries: Joyce Blunden & Robyn McMaster

Treasurer: Tim Reynolds

Ministries Chair: vacant

Worship Co-Chairs: Sandra Rowe & Paula Reynolds

Finance Chair: Tim Reynolds

Ministry and Personnel Chair: Judy Kay

Men's Club Representative: Fraser Ellis

UCW Representative: Linda Facey

Trustees Representative: Jean Brown

Appointed by Council: Kelvin Marshall

East District Representatives: Bette Anderson, Jean Brown, Tim Reynolds, Stephen Jewczyk

Cochrane Centre Representative: vacant

Chair of the Congregation: Stephen Jewczyk

Minister: Rev. Miriam Bowlby